When Pants Chooses Her Dinner

Because Gemma eats before we go to the gym in the evening, she often has leftovers of what Jake and I eat the night before. It’s still working out pretty well for us. Tonight I asked if she wanted pizza (homemade and leftover from last night). She said “No thank you Mom.” I asked if she wanted Roasted Curried Cauliflower Soup. Same answer. When I asked if she wanted tortellini, she said “Yes, please Mom.” Here’s the meal she asked for.

Spinach tortellini, peas, feta cheese, and mini heirloom tomatoes.

Seems pretty happy with her choices, doesn't she?

4 responses to this post.

  1. That looks so good!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Tasha on March 9, 2012 at 12:24 am

    Happy indeed!

    Reply

  3. Yum! I want her dinner!

    Reply

  4. It’s so weird, the combinations of food they’ll eat. This looks good though. Today, my kid mixed together macaroni, turkey dogs, peas, carrots and baby greens. Uh. Yum?

    Reply

Leave a comment