Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year to all of you, and I hope that you’ve had a fantastic holiday season!  It’s been fun and a whirlwind of activity around here, but I am definitely ready for some of that excitement to die down!  I’m ready to get back to blogging and back to finding new (tasty and simple) recipes because I don’t want to disappoint myself or you, my faithful readers!  There will be a new recipe tomorrow…this morning’s breakfast, no less!!  But I wanted to share with  you the awesome gift that Jake gave to me on Christmas morning!!  It’s…a…

Image courtesy of Williams-Sonoma

YOGURT MAKER!!!

I am so ridiculously excited to start making my own yogurt!!  I’m sure there is a steep learning curve, so I will keep you apprised of my trials and tribulations! 😉  Once again, HAPPY NEW YEAR, and thank you for sticking by me!  I will do my best to earn your readership! 🙂

9 responses to this post.

  1. Let us know how the yogurt maker works out! I used to make yogurt years ago without a fancy gizmo but stopped because it was just too cumbersome. I didn’t know they made gizmos! Have fun. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Tasha on January 1, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    OMG! Must let everyone know how it works out! Could possibly be one of the best things ever!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by celine perreard-allen on January 1, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    yay! I remember my mom’s and it looks just like it! She always told me how she used to make her own yogurts for my sister and me and at the time I just did not realize how committed she was and how lucky we were! I have to say I am curious how they will turn out as I am not a big fan of runny yogurts and the homemade ones I saw tended to be liquid…
    continue ton blog, je me régale (dans tous les sens du terme!)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lisa on January 2, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    What a cool gift! I had a yogurt maker in the late 70s. You’ll have fun experimenting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

