Weekend Plans??

Looks like I’m going to be making some pesto this weekend!

20110811-054818.jpg

What’s on your plate this weekend??

6 responses to this post.

  1. I’m hoping to finally can some tomatoes and make some pasta sauce to freeze! I made pesto last weekend and froze it for when the husband comes home. He makes this delicious pasta with paper thin potatoes and roasted broccoli!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Shelly on August 13, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    That’s what I should do with my tomatoes and my basil. Sophia and Molly like to pick off the leaves and eat it while they are playing outside. They also like to eat my chives. I have WEIRD kids!!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. I love making pesto. Do you freeze it for during the winter, too?

    Reply

    • My basil plants are usually not this prolific, so I haven’t made any in a long time! My plan is to make a bunch and freeze it to add it to soups and pasta this winter! Any tips??

      Reply

Leave a Reply

