Weekend Eating Chez Nous!

I am the queen of what I like to call “buffet eating” when it comes to what Gemma eats! Blueberries, cheese, yogurt, frozen peas, bagels…these could all be on her menu for any breakfast, lunch, or dinner! Every so often I am struck with the motivation to cook a cohesive meal for my child, and Friday was one of those days!

Medium pasta shells with peas, grape tomatoes, olive oil, and Parmesan cheese!

20110723-103333.jpg

She was a happy baby!

Last night, after Gemma went to bed, I roasted zucchini, about half a bunch of gorgeous (& super thin) asparagus, & some grape tomatoes in some olive oil, salt, & pepper. I threw them in a bowlful of baby spinach (dressed in a homemade vinaigrette) and some (relatively) local feta cheese…

20110725-025707.jpg
(this pic is obviously pre-feta)

SO good!! Another good way to use up any veggies you may have! Jake told me it was awesome about six times in the course of eating…I think he liked it! 😉

One response to this post.

  1. […] Weekend Eating Chez Nous! « Meatless Mouthfuls Blueberries, cheese, yogurt, frozen peas, bagels…these could all be on her menu for any breakfast, lunch, or dinner! Every so often I am struck with the motivation to cook a cohesive meal for my child, and Friday was one […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

