Five for Friday

This has been a difficult week, and I’m not really sure why.  Jake was grumpy on Sunday and I think that I let that affect my mood for the entire week!  Doing the “mom thing” has been especially hard this week because I’ve been feeling like I’m just going through the motions, and I am ready for that to STOP!  Today I feel like the fog of this past week has been lifted and I’m ready to appreciate things again, so here are five things that have made me really happy this week in the midst of the funk!

1)  The three of us get to spend 20 days in France and Italy this summer with various sets of friends and I am so freaking excited I cannot even stand it!!

2)  My favorite Frenchie’s (you know who you are) little girl turns 1 tomorrow and that means a party (and only 4 more months until the Pantster turns 2)!!

3)  Jake has gotten home from work before midnight the past two nights!  It’s amazing what relatively uninterrupted sleep will do for the mood!

4)  I have more readers of my blog than I honestly ever thought possible!  What is even more mind-blowing is that people I’ve never met in person are reading and enjoying it.  I know that this is completely normal in the blogging world, but to this relative newbie it just seems crazy.  Crazy, but I’m loving it!

5)  Finally…I am so grateful to have this silly little girl in my life!  She can be a pain, but I can’t help myself…

(she puts this bag on her head on a regular basis…pretty sure Jake taught her how…AWESOME!)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Maggi on April 1, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Thank goodness for your Blog! You make me smile Steph! What I want to know is…where is Pantster’s “crap shaking stick”???

    Reply

  2. :-)) Funny you should mention that Mags…I have pics on my phone of her this morning after she found a huge stick in the park! Genetic!

    Reply

  3. I love little kids in Crocs. On adults, not so much. What a cutie.

    Reply

  4. Aw…thanks! (and definitely NO to Crocs on adults…unless you’re Mario Batali…and even then…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

