Today I’m loving…

This is not going to include the obvious things like my husband (who I adore), Gemma (who is one of the funniest people I’ve ever met), Cleo (the most beautiful cat in the world), friends, family and so on.  This is about things. that. I. love.  and here is a photo.

I love the light streaming in through my dining room window.  I love our pink and orange placemats because those were our wedding colors and Gemma was born on our anniversary so that makes that date (and those colors) even more special (although that was the one day on which I did not want her to be born)!  I love fresh fruits (lemons, clementines, limes, and avocados) sitting in the middle of my table because although I love flowers, I really love eating the fruit before they die.  I love a good Kir Royale.  Champagne/prosecco + Creme de Cassis = sheer perfection.  I like mine a little lighter on the Cassis, and I swear if one more bartender tries to serve me an Imperial (raspberry liqueur instead of Cassis) I’m going to have a NJ Housewife table-flipping moment.  That is all for now.  I just wanted to share.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I absolutely adore kir royals. So delicious, and so French. And you just made me laugh out loud with your table-flipping comment! 🙂

    Reply

  2. I love this post! And that picture is so pretty. I love fruit on the table as well, it’s beautiful and a good snack. I’m not a fan of flowers.

    Have a great day!
    xxoo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

