I am a bad blogger…

Dear readers, I know that I made promises that I just couldn’t keep.  Parents and a best friend came to town and the laptop was relegated to a cold (sorry…FREEZING) corner of the house, and blogging on the i Phone doesn’t sound like too much fun to me!  Jake, Gemma, and I are leaving on a trip tomorrow (on which I am pretty sure I will not be cooking) so you will have to wait a little while for some new pearls of wisdom and meatlessness.  You will be happy to know, however, that I have cooked much more over this particular holiday season than I think I ever have!  Minestrone was the go-to recipe )as were the Curried Lentils and Potatoes which I have on the stove right now!), but I also whipped up a Cornbread Casserole (I wasn’t too fond of it, but Jake and Gemma loved it) as well as a beautiful Green Chile Breakfast Casserole (that I will write about when my real life starts again in about a week…I PROMISE!) that we devoured on Christmas Day!

So see you all in a week or so!

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

