Monday night leftovers!

Before Jake and I did our civic duty and went to the gym (you’re welcome everyone) I put our Minestrone leftovers in the little (2qt) slow cooker to reheat.  I put them in on low and they weren’t quite warm when we got home an hour and fifteen minutes later, but we’re not eating for a little while and I’m not concerned.  I just wanted to put it out there that this little device that was less than $10 has a few different uses (and I really hate microwaving leftover soup)!  We’re having soup and bread and cheese while Gemma eats leftover Shells and Cheese (from her lunch at Standard Diner today) with the addition of some TJ’s edamame.  I am proud to say that the Pantster went straight for the green stuff when I set it out in front of her!!

So that’s all…leftovers for all while I try to find slow cooking inspiration anywhere I can.  My goal is to put recipes out there that actually taste good, are relatively simple, and are relatively cheap!  I don’t want to burden you all with looking through truly failed experiments and I sure don’t want to burden myself with spending a bunch of money on a meal or creation only to be forced to pop a frozen pizza in the oven because I have created the next BP oil spill.  So there…I guess that’s my statement of purpose…I’m pretty sure no one will ever read this, but at least I know what I think I’m doing.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Michaela on December 13, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    I’m reading! I meant to tell you at Weck’s the other day that your dishes are giving me inspiration! Keep blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

