Tofu with Soy Peanut Sauce…revisited

::sigh::  So there is actually a post that should come before this one from our dinner last night, a vegetarian Pasta e Fagioli.  I wrote out a great (and witty) post and it did not save and disappeared when I tried to post it.  I am pouting, so you will get that one when I stop pouting and start trying to remember what the hell I said about that tasty soup!

I know that I made this tofu dish last week, but please remember that my tofu (and quinoa) mojo was sorely lacking and I promised to make it again soon to see if I could get my s@#t together!  Well I did!  This batch came out so much better than last week’s attempt so I feel redeemed.  I also remembered to take a picture, but not before Jake and I had already consumed half of the dish!  I know that it’s not the prettiest dish, but it is GOOD!  The quinoa also came out so much better this time around in the 2qt slow cooker.  I used 1 cup of quinoa and 2 cups of water.  I cooked it on low for 1 hour and 15 minutes and then switched it to high for 30, but I think that you could probably cook on low for 2h15-2h30 and be fine.

OK…so I’ll get on that Pasta e Fagioli so you, my dear readers, have something to eat this weekend!

Leave a Reply

